Customer ServiceSearchCart

Tell a Friend!

Click to enlargeEssential Sound / CALM<br>(2 CD set)

The Apollo Chamber Ensemble
Produced by Joshua Leeds

ESSENTIAL SOUND™ is music for people feeling the rigors and stress of life at the beginning of the 21st Century. If you are chronically overwhelmed, overstimulated, fatigued or challenged, these psychoacoustically-designed soundtracks will help you replenish and rebalance.

CALM Gentle repose

Soft and sweet classical music is the right combination for deep relaxation and stress reduction. Through the process of decreasing tempo and simplified harmonic complexities, the heart rate naturally slows and the mind unwinds. These easily-assimilated soundtracks create a gentle repose free from stress or anxiety.

On a scale of 1-4, with 1 being the slowest and least complex harmonic content, CALM is a 2. Tempos are slow and easy–within the range of the ideal relaxed heart rate. The “simple sound” music on these recordings has been selected and/or re-arranged to create stress-free listening. CALM is effective for deep relaxation, slowing down, preparing for sleep, or anytime where a soothing environment is desired.

Solo piano and trios (piano, cello, oboe/english horn) softly interpret the music of Vivaldi, Bach, Mozart, Corelli, Schumann, Schubert, Debussy, Satie, Rachmaninoff, Telemann, Chopin, Faure, Humperdinck, and Dvorak.

CALM’s serene soundtracks (2) are also ideal for:
Deep relaxation
Treatment room ambience
Bodywork and yoga
Office work
Study and computer time
Tempos are a soothing 50-70 beats per minute

The award-winning players of Apollo Ensemble, featuring the beautiful piano playing of Lisa Spector, also include cello, and oboe. Re-arrangements of Bach, Mozart, Satie, Chopin and others provide sumptious listening and optimum effect.

Produced by Joshua Leeds, sound researcher and author of critically-acclaimed texts, including The Power of Sound. His 30+ recordings (Sound Body Sound Mind, The Sound Health Series, The Listening Program) are used in homes, offices, clinics and classrooms around the world.

Track listings


1 Schubert Sonata in A Major, D664 Andante
2 Chopin Sonata in B flat minor, Op. 35 Lento
3 Rachmaninoff Vocalise
4 Schumann Child Sleeping from Kinderscenen
5 Vivaldi Winter Largo from The Four Seasons
6 Schubert Sonata in A Major D959 Andantino
7 Chopin Scherzo in E Major Op. 54 Piu Lento
8 Debussy Reverie
9 Schumann Foreign Lands & People from Kinderscenen
10 Chopin Prelude in C minor Op. 28 #20
11 Bach Prelude in C Major WTC Bk. 1 #1


1 Humperdinck Children’s Prayer from Hansel and Gretel
2 Chopin Cello and Piano Sonata in G minor Op. 65 Largo
3 Schumann Traumerei from Kinderscenen
4 Satie Gymnopedie No. 1
5 Satie Gymnopedie No. 3
6 Mozart Sonata in A Major K. 331 Theme:Andante grazioso & Variation 1
7 Telemann Largo transcribed from Sonata for Recorder
8 Corelli-Barirolli Concerto for Oboe & Strings in F Major
9 Rachmaninoff Vocalise for Cello and Piano
10 Mozart Adagio K. 580A–Ave Verum
11 Chopin Prelude in E minor 28 #4
12 Faure Apres un Reve
13 Dvorak Theme from The New World Symphony

Additional ESSENTIAL SOUND recordings are also available:



Risk-Free shopping! MONEY BACK GUARANTEES! takes great pride in the music we distribute. If a recording does not meet your expectation we will gladly refund your money or replace it for you. See Customer Service for further details.

RF1001Regular price: $29.98Sale price: $24.98
Top of page...
Secure Transactions

Ordering Information I Order Form I Disclaimers I Privacy Policy I SiteIndex

Contact I
Tel: 800.788.0949 (USA)
1467 Siskiyou Blvd, #30, Ashland, OR 97520 USA

© 2000-2017. All Rights Reserved.